Reviews

Dixons Estate Agents has 75 reviews

  • Valued Customer, Willenhall 25-Jul-2017
    Customer Experience

    Excellant Service.

    everything from start to finish was excellent. The staff were extremely helpful at every stage and we were kept informed every week. I would definitely recommend them to all my friends. Well worth what we were charged.

    Customer Relations Team 25-Jul-2017

    Thanks for the wonderful recommendation and a 5* review about our Dixons branch in Willenhall. It's great to see that all the staff were helpful and friendly through your sale and that you were kept updated weekly! Kind Regards,

  • Valued Customer 23-Jul-2017
    Customer Experience

    disappointing after a good start.

    Very helpful initially, with filling in forms and advising but house was sold on Feb 20th. prior to the energy test, which should have been done before house was sold. The test was done on May16th.Hence causing long delay in negotiations. I finally moved on June 26th..Considering there was no chain this seemed a protracted negotiation.At one point I was in fear of losing my new property as I paid a deposit in January on condition I moved within 6 months.

    Customer Relations Team 24-Jul-2017

    Hello, I am sorry this was your experience but I would like to  thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you would like to discuss in more detail about your dissatisfaction then please email me at review@countrywide.co.uk

  • 20-Jul-2017
    Customer Experience

    My service feedback with Sales

    Excellent service. Staff very helpful and friendly and professional. Would recommend.

    Customer Relations Team 22-Jul-2017

    Hello, it is great to see that the Dixons team in Bearwood were able to provide you with their  excellent, personal and professional 5 star service. Many Thanks

  • Valued Customer 14-Jul-2017
    Customer Experience

    Hopefully Estate Agents Will Cease To Exist

    1. £2,700 for "marketing fees" which is basically just like listing a property on eBay. Extortionate. I whole heartedly believe there is no point to estate agents. Hopefully in the near future they will be obsolete. 2. Only managed to sell beneath the "offers from" price. 3. Rude and quite frankly chavvy demeanour throughout. They know they're in for a ride.

    Customer Relations Team 14-Jul-2017

    Hello, I am  sorry to read that you were unhappy with the service you received but I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback as your comments will help us identify ways in which we can improve. If you would like to go through the issues you have raised in more detail please email me at review@countrywide.co.uk

  • Valued Customer 13-Jul-2017
    Customer Experience

    My service feedback with Sales

    Excellent !

    Customer Relations Team 13-Jul-2017

    Thanks for the wonderful, 5 star review! It's great to see that you were able to take advantage of the straightforward and dedicated approach to estate agency shown time and again by our Dixons team in Kingstanding.

  • Valued Customer 12-Jul-2017
    Customer Experience

    Friendly, helpful, reliable and do what they say on the tin

    We let via Dixons. We find the team to be trustworthy, reliable, informative and helpful in all aspects, including getting work done when necessary. They are also easy to talk to, available and friendly. Well done and keep it up!

  • 11-Jul-2017
    Customer Experience

    Lovely people, really helpful :)

    Very professional, helpful & friendly. All members of staff we had contact with were lovely.

    Customer Relations Team 13-Jul-2017

    Thanks for the wonderful, 5 star review! It's great to see that you were able to take advantage of the straightforward and dedicated approach to estate agency shown time and again by our Dixons team in Northfield 

  • Disgruntled Customer, Birmingham 11-Jul-2017
    Customer Experience

    Don't do it!

    I engaged Dixons to handle the sale of my Mother's house following her death. On face value using their in-house conveyancing arm, Countrywide, seems a good idea, things will move quickly. They are without doubt the most useless conveyancing company you would ever have the misfortune to deal with. Firstly, the contract they issued was so littered with mistakes you wonder if anyone had bothered to read it before they sent it out. Secondly, if you have a problem you will NEVER be able to get hold of them first time. You leave a message and they eventually get back to you. Thirdly, if for example, the buyer's solicitor raises a query all Countrywide do is send a standard LETTER to you saying "the buyer's solicitor has raised a query" (surely e-mail should be used for speed). There is absolutely no input from them to sorting out the problem, so if it was an issue with the Council or the Land Registry, for example, it is up to you to sort it out. So that's what you do because if you don't everything comes to a halt. They clearly rely on a team of clerks whose only skill to is send automated replies or forward problems to someone else. Quite frankly you could get a 10 year old to do the job just as well. Unfortunately, once you are some way down the line you don't want to restart the process with another firm of solicitors. However, with hindsight, I wish I had done just that and written off what cost was already incurred. When you do get to a point where you are about to exchange contracts, finally someone with a brain at Countrywide (perhaps even a qualified solicitor, who knows) reads the contracts file and says "this isn't right", so more delays ensue. Now, back to Dixons themselves. Because of the location of the sale property, they handled the viewings. One day I get an e-mail saying "we have accepted an offer on the property". This was done without even informing me. I pointed out that the offer is accepted when I say it is, not you. Also, contrary to the Data Protection Act, they disclosed my name and address to a third party. Despite their internal investigations, the culprit was not found! If this review should ever appear on their website, which I doubt, the message is clear: STAY WELL AWAY.

    Customer Relations Team 11-Jul-2017

    I am sorry to hear that this was your experience but I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you would like to go into more detail about the concerns you have raised then please email me at review@countrywide.co.uk

  • Valued Customer, Stourbridge 10-Jul-2017
    Customer Experience

    Great service from start to finish

    Great service. Sold my mum's house for the asking price in a few weeks. Kept us informed at every stage of the process, and chased up progress from all parties when necessary.

    Customer Relations Team 11-Jul-2017

    Thank you for the great review! The Dixons  team in Stourbridge are passionate about estate agency and work hard to ensure that each and every customer is supported throughout the entire sales process. It's great to see that you were able to benefit from their excellent service.

  • Valued Customer 10-Jul-2017
    Customer Experience

    My service feedback with Sales

    Professional, helpful, and friendly people.

    Customer Relations Team 11-Jul-2017

    Thank you for the great review. As always, we are glad to hear excellent feedback about the service we provide to our customers. I will pass your comments on to everyone involved at Dixons in the Willenhall branch.